WHAT'S HAPPENING AT LITTLE RIVER (You must LOG IN to the website

    Upcoming Events!

 

 


Questions? Just Click Here:
 
President: Carrie H carrieh@littleriverpta.org
 
Treasurer:  Mike F mike@littleriverpta.org
 
Secretary: Kerry C kerry@littleriverpta.org
 
VP of Events: Meredith T meredith@littleriverpta.org
 
VP Fundraising: Michelle W. michelle@littlerivepta.org
 
Volunteer Coordinator: Kati A. kati@littleriverpta.org

10 Ways to Stop Defiance, Disrespect & Yelling Workshop

1 FREE Workshop. No Need to Register. ADULTS ONLY!

Wednesday, March 27     7:00pm - 9:00pm 
Little River Elementary School (Gymnasium) / 43464 Hyland Hills St. / South Riding, VA 20152

Celebrate Calm Founder Kirk Martin, and his son, Casey, will provide parents and teachers with a dozen strategies that will eliminate defiance, disrespect, yelling, bullying, sibling fights and more that characterize our homes and classrooms. Kirk provides concrete, practical strategies that work with kids ages 2-22 in everyday situations to:

  • Get your kids to listen the first time.
  • Stop defiance, disrespect, and yelling.
  • Stop whining, tantrums and sibling fights.
  • Get kids off video games/screens without a fight.  
  • Create stress-free mornings, homework time and bedtime.

 

Visit https://celebratecalm.com/attend-live-events for a sneak peak of what you will experience. Arrive early for the special Q&A with Kirk (that begins 10 minutes prior to the workshop beginning).

 Watch these videos:

Day In The Life of A Modern Day Mom

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JW7Udqp8apk

 

This Teacher Had a Dramatic Impact on Her "Defiant" Student

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=YwraoTB1HG8

 

"It's like he has a camera in our home. Finally…someone gets our kids!"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=z3aPcZoX2GY