PTA Mission: To make every child's potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

 

 

 

Nov. 2019

Hello Little River PTA!

I'm thrilled that there are so many parents who've joined the PTA this year. 70% of all children in our school have a PTA Parent! This is a huge support system for our children. Each classroom teacher and administrator at the school are also members as well as a lot of our extended specialists and staff support. Each member is important to us and we are happy to have everyone as part of the Eagle PTA Family!  

November is a much less busy month for PTA happenings. Here's a rundown for dates to remember:

Friday November 8th - LAST day to order your Art to Remember items for free shipping. You can upload ANY artwork that you'd like to have on your personalized items. 

Friday November 15th - Monster Glow Golf Spirit Night - non food, family friendly event! 2-9pm. 

Saturday November 16th - Pancake Breakfast, Holiday Marketplace, and Book Fair! Come to school from 8-10am to enjoy delicious pancakes, then stay to shop in the Holiday Marketplace and Book Fair that will be open until noon!

Thursday November 21st - PTA meeting and Packing Snack bags for the Homeless Shelter. We're excited to partner with the Homeless shelter to provide snack bags that can be easily distributed to those in need when they need them. More details to come, but please put this on your calendar as a way to give back to those in need during the holiday season. 

Have a great November!

Carrie Hanna

 

Questions?

Reach out to your 2019-2020 PTA Board

President, Carrie H - carrieh@littleriverpta.org

VP Events, Meredith -  meredith@littleriverpta.org

VP Fundraising, Michelle - michelle@littleriverpta.org

Volunteer Coordinator, Kati - kati@littleriverpta.org

Secretary, Kerry C - kerry@littleriverpta.org

Treasurer, Mike - mike@littleriverpta.org